Historic Markers

Can you find them all?

In addition to the 26 Tennessee State Historic Markers across Montgomery County, Downtown Commons features 6 unique stone markers that describe significant events in the development of Downtown Clarksville spanning more than 200 years.

There are 26 Historic Markers in Montgomery County.


Additional Historic Markers in Montgomery County

Montgomery County has Markers that are not part of the state’s marker program.  Learn more here »


Source: Latitude 34 North